Feel The Fear and Do It Anyways.

Hello lovelies.

How have you been? I have been crazy busy, but in the best way possible. I’m working on this series for September all about amazing women, mostly local but with a few non-locals mixed in. It’s a stressful, nerve-wracking experience putting this together, but I’m learning to just lean into the fear. That’s been my big theme for June; if I’m afraid to do it, I’m going to do it.

Why? To break down barriers I’ve created for myself, and to make everything I do seem a little less scary. 

I don’t know where this idea came from, and obviously I am doing this within reason. I’m not jumping off random buildings or buying myself a spider farm, BUT I did email fifteen women requesting interviews. I bought a bikini. I allowed someone to take a photo of me instead of taking a selfie. Baby steps, but steps nonetheless.

13423873_10153777768692711_3233721383339946450_n.jpg

Why do we create these walls to try and keep out the things we are afraid of? Is it because we fear rejection? The idea of being vulnerable? Because fun fact; those things will probably sneak in anyways, so you’re better off taking more shots at the things that scare you because things will go right WAY more times than you anticipated they would. Trust me, I thought all fifteen of those women would say no or ignore my emails.

So hey, maybe try something a little scary this week.

Doesn’t have to be crazy, just has to get you one step outside of your comfort zone. 

What is something you are afraid to do? Let me know in a comment below so I can support you!

Talk to you next time.

Katie 

3 thoughts on “Feel The Fear and Do It Anyways.

  1. This is such an inspiring post! I’m looking forward to reading about those amazing women. I’m afraid to start my own blog – I’m afraid nobody will be interested in reading it and I’ll just be talking to myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

