My New Years Resolutions.

Hello lovelies.

2016 is upon us, which means it’s time for all that “new year, new me ” crap. So in the spirit of New Years, I thought I’d share with you my NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS (or goals, whatever you want to call them).


Do Mudderella Toronto 2016

Clearly I want to make myself DIE by agreeing to this but alas, I will be doing Mudderella Toronto in August of 2016. Seems like a good incentive to get fit, and who doesn’t love running around in mud with friends? I’m 95% sure Jennifer from Canadian Beauty Blog is doing the run with me. Two beauty bloggers running in dirt. It’ll be something.

giphy

Give Less Fucks and RELAX

I have this habit of thinking about things, then thinking about them more, thinking about them even more, and suddenly I am stressed out for no apparent reason. WHY KATIE WHY do you do this yourself? I am very aware that I have some mental health stuff to sort out in 2016, but the first step might be to relax. I need to learn to relax and ALLOW myself the time to do so.

Put The GEEK Back in That Geek Online

Don’t get me wrong, I am so happy with how the last year on the blog and YouTube channel has gone. However, I have a tendency to get distracted and write about anything I want, so maybe I should get a journal. I will do my 100% best to write more geek-centric posts and create more tutorials along the same line. I already have so many fun things planned that I can’t wait for you to see!

katy-perrynerd.gif

ACTUALLY LISTEN To Different Podcasts 

So, I used to have a ton of podcasts in my Podcast Addict app, but they just kept building up and I would listen to music instead because I am a creature of habit. So I ended up deleting all but one, Command+Edit. Those two just make THE best background noise. BUT In 2016, I am going to hunt down some different podcasts and make a point to actually listen to them. Any recommendations?


So there you have it, my resolutions for 2016. I am so looking forward to the new year and what it will bring. What are your resolutions for 2016? Let me know in a comment below, or tweet at me!

Till next time,
Katie

 

8 thoughts on “My New Years Resolutions.

  1. Sounds like good resolutions to me. I think focusing on different podcasts have always been so tricky for me. Mainly, cause some of them are not so child-friendly. Haha! But I totally understand being all over the place and it is good to focus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

