So…I Do Yoga Now?

Hello lovelies. Yes, apparently I am doing a yoga challenge this month. Why? Because its free, its on YouTube, and I am OUT OF SHAPE.

I’ve always been bigger, and doesn’t bother me any BUT I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FLEXIBLE (don’t let your mind fall in to dirty places here, my mother reads this blog). Well for shits and giggles yesterday, I decided “hey, lets test out this yoga video” and it HURT! I’ve lost my strength and my flexibility and that just can’t be.

So today, December 1st, I decided to take a stab at the 30 day Yoga with Adriene challenge on YouTube. You can check it out here. If you want to participate, all the power to you. If not, all the power to you. I also downloaded Plant Nanny, because I would like to try out this whole “shrubbery making you feel bad about your water intake” thing.

Why am I telling you this? Well, truth be told, you guys are the only people with me all day long. Constantly in my back pocket/my hand (I’m a phone addict okay), so I really can’t escape you…which is scary/motivating. I encourage all of YOU to tweet at me/comment here/hell, even email me and keep the enthusiasm going for the month of December, because I sure could use a healthy change. My response might just be groans of pain at some points, but hey, everyone starts somewhere.

Do you have any health goals this month? Let me know in a comment below! I look forward to updating you guys and getting as close as humanly possible to being as flexible as Mr. Fantastic.

Till next time,
Katie

Leave a Reply

